top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSamson C.

I Have No Words!

Updated: Mar 13, 2019

Part I. Visualize


Part II. Choose a different 1 to write more about on your blog. Describe why this term intrigues you and how you have experienced it in your life. How might you incorporate it into your everyday vocabulary from now on?


Retrouvailles

[NOUN]: The happiness of meeting again after a long time.


This term appeals to me the most since I always had this feeling as an international student. Though not able to see my parents and friends frequently, this feeling usually befalls on me when I have a chance to visit them during breaks. Thus, due to this experience, this term can be more significantly applied to my daily life.








2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

An Olfactory Diary (Inspired by "Perfume")

1. Log at least 10 scents from your weekend. Write what you smell (how can you identify it? what are the characteristics?) -Coffee -Flowers -Perfume -Fruity -Woody -Bread -Shampoo -Laundry detergent -

[Editing] Olfaction Facts!

The author of Perfume decided to create a main character with a "super sense" of smell, officially known as "Hyperosmia". Why, do you think, the author chose this particular sense rather than that of

bottom of page